EMERGENCY INFORMATION FDOT Emergency Travel Alert: For information on the current situation, please visit the following page - Alerts.

Florida Transportation Plan (FTP)

Home / FTP Update

Safety Subcommittee

Safety Subcommittee

Safety Subcommittee Meeting Materials

FDOT and the FTP Steering Committee are creating a Safety Subcommittee to provide input to the FTP as well as the update of the Strategic Highway Safety Plan (SHSP). Once this subcommittee is confirmed, we will post the charge of the subcommittee along with the subcommittee members.

This subcommittee will include “friends” who are interested stakeholders/subject matter experts. “Friends” of the subcommittee will be informed of subcommittee meetings. They are encouraged to participate in the meetings and provide comment for the subcommittee members to consider. If you are interested in becoming a ‘friend’ of the subcommittee, please click on the green button to the right to sign up.


Association of American Retired Persons (AARP) Laura Cantwell
Florida Association of County Engineers and Road Superintendents (FACERS) Ramon Gavarrete
Florida Department of Health Jennifer Ray
Florida Department of Transportation Courtney Drummond
Federal Highway Administration David Hawk
Florida Highway Patrol Major Jeff Dixon
Florida League of Cities Jeff Branch
Florida Police Chiefs Association Chief Art Bodenheimer
Florida Public Transportation Association Lisa Bacot
Florida Regional Councils Association Margaret Wuerstle
Florida Sheriffs Association Sheriff Bobby McCallum
Florida Transportation Builders Association Ananth Prasad
Florida's Rail Industry Peggy Smith
Small County Coalition Chris Doolin
TEAM FL Brady Nepple
Urban Land Institute (ULI) Ken Stapleton